Who We Are

LIVED EXPERIENCE GUIDES THE WAY

We understand that people experiencing homelessness want help with a variety of needs but often lack opportunities to access help relevent to their challenging circumestances.

CAT SPOKANE is committed to removing barriers to care and providing wholistic, supportive opportunities to work towards personal goals for housing, employment, health, transportation, exiting the criminal justice system, recovery from substance use disorders, and more.

Tiffany and Maddy at Spokane Homeless Connect

our approach

Led by people with lived experience

CAT Spokane works towards health equity and strives to provide opportunities for accessing recovery and supportive services in an innovative, trauma-informed environment. Certified Peer Counselors, through their own lived experiences, are at the center of all that we do.

An Advisory Board, made up of people who are or have experienced homelessness provide guidance and insight to attain our mission.  Recovery Community members’ self-advocacy is encouraged and supported through participation on the Advisory Board. 

The team at CAT SPOKANE represents the individuals we serve. About 90% of our team are in recovery and have experienced homelessness. Together, we demonstrate that recovery is possible from homelessness, past trauma, mental health struggles, and substance use disorders.

— Our Mission

Our mission is to provide compassionate, holistic care to people experiencing homelessness in a safe and therapeutic environment. We focus on removing barriers to care to empower people to strive for their personal goals and live the life they choose. CAT’s primary goals are to foster community connection, build trust, instill hope and personal empowerment for people experiencing homelessness.

— Our Vision

We envision a world in which people experiencing homelessness can work towards their personal goals of housing and healing, free from stigma. In this world, support, compassion, and encouragement from our community as a whole decrease the challenges faced while houseless, allowing people to more rapidly stabilize and have the opportunity to live the life they hope for.

— Our Story

Hallie Burchinal (a founder and Executive Director) shares her story of living houseless as a teenager, and her experiences that led to the creation of Compassionate Addiction Treatment. Event: March for Humanizing Homelessness. April 24, 2021.

CAT SPOKANE TEAM:

Acennan Morgan, CMIS and Admin Support – Camp Hope
acennan@catspokane.org

Alisha Hewson, Behavioral Health Technician – Sobering Center
alisha@catspokane.org

Angela Serrano, Peer Navigator – Camp Hope
Certified Peer Counselor
angela@catspokane.org

Avery Gates, Behavioral Health Technician – Sobering Center
avery@catspokane.org

Bobbie Lee Silva, MAT Clinic Supervisor and Drug Checking Technician
Certified Peer Counselor
bobbie@catspokane.org

Brandon McDonald, Outpatient Counselor for Substance Use Disorder
SUDP-T
brandon@catspokane.org

Daniel Marte, Lead Reentry Navigator, OAN IT! Program
daniel@catspokane.org

Danielle Riggs, ARNP, MAT Clinic Provider
Volunteer

David Aga, Peer Support – Cannon Street Emergency Shelter

Elliot Maravilla, Behavioral Health Technician – Sobering Center
elliot@catspokane.org

Hallie Burchinal, Founder, Executive Director
SUDP, Community Health Worker
hallieb@catspokane.org

Jamie Valadez, Lead Transitional House Peer Support
Certified Peer Counselor
jamie@catspokane.org

Jeremy Heath, Peer Navigator – Camp Hope
jeremy@catspokane.org

Jerry Boully, Behavioral Health Technician – Sobering Center
jerry@catspokane.org

Joni Soltysik, Peer Support – Cannon Street Emergency Shelter

Joseph Kincaid, MD, MAT Clinic Provider
Volunteer

Keasha Rosenberg, Front Desk Receptionist
Certified Peer Counselor
keasha@catspokane.org

Keith Gann, Transitional House Peer Support
Certified Peer Counselor
keith@catspokane.org

Kel Eddings, Founder, Operations Manager
Community Health Worker
kel@catspokane.org

Kennard Supak, Peer Support – Cannon Street Emergency Warming Shelter

Kurt Garber, Supervisor, Behavioral Health Technician – Sobering Center
kurt@catspokane.org

Lex Woolston, Transitional House Peer Support
Certified Peer Counselor
lex@catspokane.org

Liz Ballou, Peer Support – Sobering Center
Certified Peer Counselor
liz@catspokane.org

Lydia Cicarelli, Peer Navigator – Camp Hope, Housing and Employment Case Manager (FCS)
Certified Peer Counselor
lydia@catspokane.org

Maddy Lasby, Administrative Assistant
Certified Peer Counselor
maddy@catspokane.org

Michael Mainer, MD, Medical Dirctor and MAT Clinic Provider
Volunteer

Nicholas Charlton, Outpatient Peer Support Counselor for Substance Use Disorder
Certified Peer Counselor
nicholas@catspokane.org

Nichole Mitchel, Outpatient Counselor for Substance Use Disorder
Certified Peer Counselor / SUDP-T
nichole@catspokane.org

Nikki Rabey, Peer Support – Transitional Housing
nikki@catspokane.org

Phylicia Adams, Peer Support, Hub and Spoke MAT Navigator
Certified Peer Counselor
phylicia@catspokane.org

Roy Wells, Behavioral Health Technician – Sobering Center
roy@catspokane.org

Sandy Munck, Camp Hope Project Coordinator
Certified Peer Counselor
sandy@catspokane.org

Stacey Mainer, ARNP, MAT Clinic Provider
Volunteer

Stefan Berglund, Peer Support – Cannon Street Emergency Shelter

Tiffany Tart, Supervisor, Housing and Employment Case Manager, Foundational Community Supports (FCS)
Certified Peer Counselor
tiffany@catspokane.org

Thomas Waller, Lead Transitional House Peer Support
thomas@catspokane.org

Timothy Frieson, Behavioral Health Technician – Sobering Center
timothy@catspokane.org

Tomiko (Tomi) McNeal, Cook – Cannon Warming Center
tomi@catspokane.org

Tralana Chambers, Behavioral Health Technician – Sobering Center
tralana@catspokane.org

Scroll to Top